On a Joined Web Appliance: Reverting to Standalone Mode

Use the Configuration > System > Central Management page on a joined Web Appliance to revert to standalone mode.
  1. Click Revert to Standalone Mode.

    A verification dialog box is displayed, prompting you to confirm that you want to break the connection with the Management Appliance to resume in standalone mode.

  2. Click OK.

    Upon a successful separation of your Web Appliance from your Management Appliance, the following changes occur to the Web Appliance administrative web interface:

    • The options on the Configuration > System > Central Management page change to Hostname and Password with a Join Management Appliance button.
    • The Reports and Search options are restored to the Navigation bar.
    • The Configuration pages are increased in number, and some have expanded content.