Modifying an Administrator Account

In the Administrators table, click the username of the account that you want to modify. The Administrator Accounts Wizard is displayed with the information for the existing account shown.

Use the Previous and Next buttons to move between pages of the wizard, the Save button to close the wizard and save any changes you have made to the account, or the Cancel button to close the wizard and discard any changes you have made to the account.

In the Administrator Accounts Wizard make any required changes:

  • On the Details page of the wizard, you can modify the Full name and Password for that user.
    Note
    You can only change the password of the initial, default administrator account; you cannot change the Full name or the Username of the account. For added accounts, only the Username cannot be modified.
  • On the Roles page of the wizard, you can modify whether the user should be a Full Access Administrator or a Limited Access Administrator, or you can select different roles for a Limited Access Administrator.
    Note
    If there are scheduled reports that have been created by a Limited Access Administrator account, that role cannot be removed from that account until any associated reports have first been deleted.
  • The Reporting Groups page is enabled only for Limited Access Administrators with one or both of the Reporting or User Activity roles selected.
    Note
    You cannot remove a reporting group from a report user if that reporting group is used by a scheduled report belonging to that report user.
  • On the Description page of the wizard, you can modify the description of the administrator.
  • Click Save when you have finished making changes.

    The Administrator Accounts Wizard is closed, and changes to the modified account appear in the Administrators list.